Team Squad

Jamaica Tallawahs team squad for CPL T20 2016

The Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) going to be hosted in West Indies from June to July. It is one of the most popular T20 competition in the world. As usual this time there are six competitor will take part in CPL compitition. Jamaica Tallawahs became the first champion of this prestigious tournament in 2013. Now their target is to play in final and grab the CPL 4 trophy.

In order to succeed their mission they hired the world class cricketers for the team. They also reset the team with some national and International colours. The hard hitter giant batsman chris Gayle signed for the team. The team will be played under of his captaincy. This T20 specialist has the record to play all state domestic league.

The Sri Lankan former captain Kumar Sangakkara appointed as the team’s Marquee player. He was sold for $130000 US. The World T20 winning captain Lasith Malinga also played for Jamaica Tallawahs. Apart of them the world best all rounder Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Imad Wasim and also some world class cricket legend has been included in the team. Here the list of Jamaica Tallawahs full squad.

Jamaica Tallawahs
Image from Sports Maza

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad

Local player list: Chris Gayle, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton, Jon-Russ Jagessar, Andrew McCarthy, Jonathan Foo, Kesrick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Garey Mathurin

Overseas: Lasith Malinga (SL), Kumar Sangakkara (SL), Shakib Al Hasan (BNG), Timroy Allen (USA), Andre Russell, Alex Ross (AUS), Imad Wasim (PAK).

This is the squad of team Jamaica Tallawahs. There presented all the name have the fame of playing T20 league for different countries. This time they combined a strongest players set. The only focus the final. So all the others team have to careful. What you think, will Jamaica Tallawahs overcome their mission. To know update stay with us.