Highest Wicket Taker So Far in 2016 CPL

Caribbean Premier League is upcoming T20 cricket tournament which used to held in every calendar year in West Indies. It is often considered one of the largest T20 event which are getting popular and challenging day by day. It is one of the newest T20 cricket tournament which was first placed in 2013 and this year 4th edition of Caribbean Premier League or CPL T20 is scheduled to run from next 29th June to 7th August, 2016. This year total thirty four matches will be placed in six different venues and among those, six matches will be staged in United States. Total Six franchise teams will compete in this upcoming annual tournament where most successful team are Trinbago Knight Riders, Jamaica Tallawahs and Barbados Tridents by grabbing title once each. The current champion is Trinbago Knight Riders.

Not only players from Caribbean but also many overseas players generally participate here. This year total thirty three (33) foreign players have bought by auction whose are going to play for six different franchise teams. Let’s take a look below where the highest wicket takers list is given.

# CPL T20 2016 Highest Wicket Takers List

Position Club Bowlers Total Wicket Inns Average Best

Last season of CPL T20, Dwayne Bravo was the highest wicket taker. He played thirteen (13) matches with Trinbago Knight Riders and got 28 wickets. His best bowling figure was 5/23. Krishmar Santokie was in second position by taking 16 wickets while playing ten matches. He was for the club of Jamaica Tallawahs. Here we provide last season’s highest wicket takers list below.

# Last Season Top Five (5) Wicket Takers List in CPL T20:

Season Bowler Club Inns Best Wickets Ranking
2015 Dwayne Bravo Trinbago Knight Riders 13 5/23 28 1st
2015 Krishmar Santokie Jamaica Tallawahs 10 4/37 16 2nd
2015 Sunil Narine Guyana Amazon Warriors 10 3/6 14 3rd
2015 Kieron Pollard Barbados Tridents 11 4/30 14 4th
2015 Robin Peterson Barbados Tridents 11 3/13 14 5th