Run scorer

Top Run Scorer so far in Caribbean Premier League T20 2016

Caribbean Premier League is commonly known as CPL T20 which is considered the fourth largest T20 cricket tournament in the world nowadays after IPL, Big Bash and NatWest t20 Blast. It is one of the newborn T20 cricket event which was first held in 2013. This tournament is based on Caribbean territory.

Till now, total 3rd successive episode has already passed away and the time has come for 4th edition of CPL T20. In 2016, another most prestigious edition of CPL will be placed in Caribbean which is already scheduled to run from 29th June, 2016 to 7th August, 2016.

CPL top scorer

The inaugural match will be played between Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Zouks at Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Total thirty three (33) Matches including final will be placed in six different venues in Caribbean where total six franchises will be participate. Six matches of CPL T20 2016 would probably be hosted in United States which has announced recently but not to confirm which matches.

Around 323 foreign players were brought to in CPL T20 2016 draft which was staged in 11th February, 2016 at Barbados and total thirty three (33) players were selected for different six contenders. All participating players are very talented and potential and ready to give their best.

Let’s take a look below where the highest run scorer list of upcoming Caribbean Premier League 2016 is given.

CPL Top run scorer so far 2016

Pos. Player 6’s 4’s Strike Rate Matches Run Avr. Club


# Last Season Top Scorers:

Pos. Franchise Player SR Inns Score
1st Jamaica Tallawahs Chris Gayle 160.44 10 430
2nd St Lucia Zouks Andre Fletcher 129.47 10 369
3rd St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Marlon Samuels 130.00 10 325
4th Guyana Amazon Warriors Lendl Simmons 108.19 9 317
5th Trinbago Knight Riders Jacques Kallis 113.43 13 304


# Highest Individual (Last Season):

Ranking Player Franchise Season Scores
1st Chris Gayle Jamaica Tallawahs 2014 111*
2nd Dwayne Smith Barbados Tridents 2014 110*
3rd Marlon Samuels St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 2014 106*
4th Chris Gayle Jamaica Tallawahs 2015 105
5th Lendl Simmons Guyana Amazon Warriors 2014 97