Trinbago Knight Riders (11th Match): [10 July, 2016]

Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel was replaced by Trinbago Knight Riders in 2016 which is currently owned by Bollywood actors Shah Rukh Khan’s Red Chillies Entertainment, Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla from Mehta Group. The Red Steel was one of the six founding team in Caribbean Premier League and now one of the top contender of the title.

  • Watch Trinbago Knight Riders Vs Guyana Amazon Warriors T20 Match Live streaming online on One World Sport network for free. TV link will be available here just before started

TKR matches

TKR is one of the most popular and most successful team in CPL T20 2016. They are going to start their season in upcoming 4th edition of Caribbean Premier League 2016 as a defending champion. They are scheduled to play their 1st match in this tournament against St Lucia Zouks in 29th June, 2016 which will also be the inaugural match of the tournament. Let’s have a look below where the complete details of their next match is given below.

# Short Details:

  • Game Between – Guyana Amazon Warriors Vs Trinbago Knight Riders
  • Date – 10 July, 2016
  • Day – Saturday
  • Time – 19:00 (Local), 23:00 (GMT)
  • Venue – Providence stadium
  • Location – Guyana
  • Capacity – 20,000
  • Founded – 1986
  • Holder – Queen’s Park Cricket Club
  • Tournament – Caribbean Premier League 2016
  • Sport – Cricket
  • Format – T20
  • Edition – 4th
  • Match No – 3rd Match of The Tournament

TKR has picked total eighteen players including six overseas players which team is led by Dwayne Bravo. Australian Simon Helmot is their current head coach. Here we present full team squad including local and overseas players.

# Players List of Trinbago Knight Riders (Local):

S/N. Player Name Style Role Remarks
1. Dwayne Bravo Right handed & Right arm medium All – rounder Skipper
2. Anderson Phillip Unknown Bowler
3. Ramnaresh Sarwan Left handed Batsman
4. Kevon Cooper Right handed & Right arm medium All – rounder
5. Sulieman Benn Slow left arm orthodox Bowler
6. William Perkins Right handed Wicket – keeper
7. Nikita Miller Slow left arm Bowler
8. Javon Searles Right handed & Right arm medium All – rounder
9. Sunil Narine Right arm off break Bowler
10. Ronsford Beaton Right arm fast Bowler
11. Yannic Cariah Left arm leg break Bowler
12. Darren Bravo Right handed Batsman

TKR will have to play ten group stage matches in CPL T20 2016 to qualify next round. Here you can see their full fixture below.

# Players List of Trinbago Knight Riders (Overseas):

SL No. Player Role Nation Style
1. Hamza Tariq Wicket – Keeper Canada Right handed
2. Anton Devcich All – rounder New Zealand Left handed & Slow left arm
3. Umar Akmal Batsman Pakistan Right handed
4. Colin Munro All – rounder New Zealand Left handed & Right arm medium fast
5. Hashim Amla Batsman South Africa Right handed
6. Brendon McCullum Batsman New Zealand Right handed


# Next Matches of Trinbago Knight Riders:

Match No. Date Match Against Time (Local) Ground
1st 1st July, 2016 Barbados Tridents 21:00 Port of Spain, Trinidad
2nd 2nd July, 2016 Guyana Amazon Warriors 21:00 Port of Spain, Trinidad
3rd 4th July, 2016 Jamaica Tallawahs 19:00 Port of Spain, Trinidad
4th 10th July, 2016 Guyana Amazon Warriors 19:00 Providence, Guyana
5th 16th July, 2016 Barbados Tridents 12:00 Bridgetown, Barbados
6th 18th July, 2016 Jamaica Tallawahs 20:00 Kingston, Jamaica
7th 26th July, 2016 St. Lucia Zouks 18:00 Gros Islet, St Lucia
8th 29th July, 2016 St. Kitts Nevis Patriots 19:00 Fort Lauderdale, Florida
9th 31st July, 2016 St. Kitts Nevis Patriots 12:00 Fort Lauderdale, Florida